First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 1st September 2015 at 7.00 pm.

No. 2182 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF CHUA CHU KANG

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 11 September 2015. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Juying Primary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 91	Chua Chu Kang CK One	CK.01
Xingnan Primary School Canteen Jurong West Street 91	Chua Chu Kang CK Two	CK.02
Pioneer Secondary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 81	Chua Chu Kang CK Three	CK.03
HDB Block 706 Void Deck Jurong West Street 71	Chua Chu Kang CK Four	CK.04
HDB Block 717 Void Deck Jurong West Street 71	Chua Chu Kang CK Five	CK.05
West Grove Primary School Canteen Jurong West Street 72	Chua Chu Kang CK Six	CK.06
Pioneer Primary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 81	Chua Chu Kang CK Seven	CK.07
Pioneer Secondary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 81	Chua Chu Kang CK Eight	CK.08
Pioneer Primary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 81	Chua Chu Kang CK Nine	CK.09
Juying Primary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 91	Chua Chu Kang CK Ten	CK.10
HDB Block 305 Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang CK Twenty-Seven	CK.27

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Pavilion Block 430A Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang CK Twenty-Eight	CK.28
Bukit Panjang Government High School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang CK Twenty-Nine	CK.29
Concord Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty	CK.30
HDB Block 485D Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Avenue 5	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty-One	CK.31
HDB Pavilion Block 476E Choa Chu Kang Avenue 5	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty-Two	CK.32
Chua Chu Kang Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 2	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty-Three	CK.33
Concord Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty-Four	CK.34
Chua Chu Kang Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 2	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty-Five	CK.35
Bukit Panjang Government High School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty-Six	CK.36
HDB Pavilion Block 351A Choa Chu Kang Central	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty-Seven	CK.37
HDB Block 206 Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Central	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty-Eight	CK.38
HDB Block 234 Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Central	Chua Chu Kang CK Thirty-Nine	CK.39
HDB Block 249 Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Avenue 2	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty	CK.40
HDB Block 122 Void Deck Teck Whye Lane	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty-One	CK.41
HDB Block 108 Void Deck Teck Whye Lane	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty-Two	CK.42
HDB Block 9 Void Deck Teck Whye Lane	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty-Three	CK.43
Chua Chu Kang Secondary School Canteen Teck Whye Crescent	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty-Four	CK.44

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Pioneer Junior College Concourse Teck Whye Walk	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty-Five	CK.45
Teck Whye Secondary School Canteen Teck Whye Crescent	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty-Six	CK.46
Swiss Cottage Secondary School Canteen Bukit Batok Street 34	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty-Seven	CK.47
HDB Pavilion Block 388A Bukit Batok West Avenue 5	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty-Eight	CK.48
Hong Kah North Community Club Hall Bukit Batok Street 31	Chua Chu Kang CK Forty-Nine	CK.49
Hillgrove Secondary School Canteen (A) Bukit Batok Street 52	Chua Chu Kang CK Fifty	CK.50
Hillgrove Secondary School Canteen (B) Bukit Batok Street 52	Chua Chu Kang CK Fifty-One	CK.51
Lianhua Primary School Hall Bukit Batok Street 52	Chua Chu Kang CK Fifty-Two	CK.52
Bukit Gombak Sports Hall Bukit Batok West Avenue 5	Chua Chu Kang CK Fifty-Three	CK.53
Lianhua Primary School Canteen Bukit Batok Street 52	Chua Chu Kang CK Fifty-Four	CK.54

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in London, United Kingdom	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Washington D.C., United States of America	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in New York, United States of America	10 September 2015 (New York)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (New York)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Canberra, Australia	11 September 2015 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	11 September 2015 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (<i>Tokyo</i>)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Beijing, People's Republic of China	11 September 2015 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	11 September 2015 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	11 September 2015 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Gan Kim Yong		Tan Kia Huat	Phua Tiak Tong
Low Yen Ling			
Yee Chia Hsing			
Zaqy Mohamad	1		
Goh Meng Seng	A).	Xu Yuanchen	Muhamad Faizal
Lee Tze Shih			Bin Razali
Low Wai Choo	25		
Syafarin Bin Sarif	65		

Dated 1 September 2015.

NG WAI CHOONG Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 4; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 1]